icon_loginLogin icon_loginRegister

PostHeaderIconDetailed Program

'N. Germanos' Conference Center
09:00 - 09:30

Mass Diffusion and Thermo-Diffusion
Hall B
09:00Measurements of binary diffusion coefficients in argon-neon mixtures using a Loschmidt cell combined with holographic interferometry
T. Kugler1,2, M. Rausch1,2, A. Fröba1,2, D. Buttig3,4, E. Bich3, E. Vogel3 and E. Hassel4
1Erlangen Graduate School in Advanced Optical Technologies (SAOT), University Erlangen-Nuremberg, Germany
2Institute of Engineering Thermodynamics (LTT), University of Erlangen-Nuremberg, Germany
3Institute of Chemistry, University of Rostock, Germany
4Department of Engineering Thermodynamics, University of Rostock, Germany
09:20Measurement of the product of cross diffusion coefficients of ternary polymer solutions (cellulose acetate butyrate/styrene/methyl ethyl ketone) using Soret Forced Rayleigh Scattering method
K. Koba1 and Y. Nagasaka2
1School of Integrated Design Engineering, Keio University, Japan
2Department of System Design Engineering, Keio University, Japan
09:40Measurement and correlation of high-pressure high-temperature hydrogen thermal conductivity
P. Woodfield1, S. Moroe2, K. Kimura2, M. Kohno2, J. Fukai2, Y. Takata2, K. Shinzato3 and M. Fujii3
1Griffith University, Australia
2Kyushu University, Japan
3AIST, Japan
10:00Sensitivity-optimized microfluidic H-sensor for rapid diffusion measurements
P. Domagalski1,2, M. Ottens2 and A. Bardow1,3
1Process and Energy Department, Delft University of Technology, Netherlands
2Department of Biotechnology, Delft University of Technology, Netherlands
3Chair of Technical Thermodynamics, RWTH Aachen University, Germany
10:20Measurements of dispersion coefficients of CO2 in CH4 for sequestration and enhanced gas recovery
T. Hughes1, B. Graham1, A. Chauhan1,2 and E. May1
1Centre for Energy, University of Western Australia, Australia
2Shell Development Australia, Australia
10:40Determination of thermal diffusion and molecular diffusion coefficients in n-alkane binary mixtures
D. Alonso de Mezquia1, M. Bou-Ali1, J. Madariaga2, C. Santamaría2 and P. Urteaga1
1Mondragon Goi Eskola Politeknikoa, Spain
2University of Basque Country, Spain

     Official Sponsors

uni Anter_logo Tziolas_logo_ linseis netzsch