icon_loginLogin icon_loginRegister

PostHeaderIcon ECTP Lifetime Award

The European Conferences on Thermophysical Properties (ECTP) have recognized since the 1980s’ significant lifetime achievements in both scientific and organizational areas of thermophysical properties by assigning at each conference the ECTP Lifetime Award. The Award is publicized in the ECTP website soliciting candidacies some months before the conference. The International Organizing Committee (IOC) of the ECTPs assigns the Award after evaluating the received candidacies.

In 2008 the IOC received two outstanding candidacies for the Lifetime Award and decided to honour Professor Akira Nagashima (Kejo University, Japan) in 2008 and Professor Sir William Wakeham (University of Southampton, U.K.) in 2011. For this reason there will be no Lifetime Award competition in 2011.

Professor Sir William Wakeham


Curriculum Vitae


     Official Sponsors

uni Anter_logo Tziolas_logo_ linseis netzsch